Guest Reviews

Ms Lane wrote April 2016: We stayed at Arcadian Dunes last year and really enjoyed it very much.  You were very helpful, extremely customer service oriented and quick to follow up on any concerns we had.
So, for our wonderful accommodations and your excellent customer service, we have decided we would like to come back and stay at Arcadian Dunes again this summer.  
Thank you Ms Lane, for your accolades 


Mr Horan wrote:

Review #14418627 “Professionally Decorated, Spacious 2BR Condo, 1 Blk to Beach” 
nice condo, quiet area, close to beach and pool

You can walk for miles on the beach both ways.
 
 
rented thru shopbeachrentals.com (Dana). Booked day before I left, stayed for 5 nights. Comfortable condo, beds very comfortable. Close to complex pool, and 1 block from beach. Close by Apache Pier which was nice to walk out on (costs $1 per person). Pool in complex was nice, small hot tub. Having bar/restaurant (harry the hats) was nice to have attached to the pool. Ate there a few times, decent food. Kroger right down the street to get any supplies you might need (recommend Kroger instead of expensive discount beach places). We also walked over to Ocean Annies at Sands Ocean Club (15 min walk) and spent one day there on the beach. Food was decent in the bar.  This complex is on the border of North Myrtle Beach. Short 15 minute car ride to get to boardwalk area. All the appliances worked great in the unit. Plenty of plates/bowls/cups etc. Did not really cook much while there. Wifi worked great in the unit. Did not use the foldout couch beds, decent couches to lounge on.  

March 26, 2016
 
Jamie Mclean
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
My name is Jamie. My fianc, my daughter and I stayed in a condo in Arcadian Dunes from November 1st until February 29th. We absolutely loved the condo we stayed in and the office staff was always as nice as could be. I just wanted to comment to let you know how happy we were with our experience and we will refer many of our friends and family to your company. Thank you again Jamie and Dustin
View Property: 41729
labelle
Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Hello Dana, we are almost leaving and we wanted to tell you that we had a very nice stay ! The condo is very clean, well furnished and situated in a very calm but nice place. We enjoyed it a lot and we will certainly consider coming back for our next trip next summer !
View Property: 45475
The Millers
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Our first time in Myrtle Beach and what a wonderful experience. We enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo. It was very comfortable and felt like our home a way from home. I would certainly come back and stay here again. We met so many wonderful people and made a lot of great memories! Thanks for renting your beautiful condo! The Millers Pittsburgh, PA
View Property: 67099
The Dexters
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Loved it!! My family and I loved our stay at the Arbor house 1. It was the perfect amount of space for us. We all loved we could see the ocean from the dining nook as well as from the screened in porch. The walk to the beach was very short. With little kids, that makes it all the more better. We will definitely stay here again next year. Submitted: Aug 18, 2014 Stayed: Jun 2014
View Property: 86538
Kevin MacNeil
nova scotia,canada
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2014
I stayed at Arcadian dunes,north end of myrtle beach during April-may,2014. my stay was arranged through affordable vacations rentals. What an excellent company to deal with regarding a vacation. The rental exceeded my expectations. Clean,safe,comfortable- a real home away from home. I enjoyed the property,pool,walked to the beach and appreciated the restaurants and shopping close by. The staff were so positive, friendly,and accommodating. I ran into a delay in arriving at my condo and office staff were so understanding and responsive to my situation. I will be arranging with the company for next year. I highly recommend you contact affordable vacation rentals if you are considering a vacation in myrtle beach!! ---- jk,nova scotia,canada
View Property: 49768
Carolyn Cusick
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Liz We really enjoyed the unit at Arcadian Dunes. Its a great family complex that we have enjoyed for many year. We would like to take advantage of the discount and reserve the unit again next year. Please reserve July 25-Aug 1, 2015 for our family. Thanks! Carolyn
Nancy Lawson
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoyed staying at unit B-16 and unit 24-294 ! I will tell all of my family and friends about you all and we will be back to stay again. THANK YOU for having us at your vacation homes it was the. Best time ever had ever very spacious place for the family and your staff was great. Nancy Lawson
View Property: 41729
Shawn Beam
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014
We just wanted to thank you all for a great week. There was no survey in the condo but I just wanted to tell you that everything was wonderful. Thanks, Shawn Beam
View Property: 57548
Cyndee Prowse
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2014
Our family of four had a great time while staying at the Arcadian Dunes in Myrtle Beach. The company was easy to work with during the rental process and Kathy was nice enough to recommend the condo we stayed in, 13-152, after hearing we had two kids and needed to be toting kids and all required beach garb daily. I had originally called about another unit but she said this was closer to the ocean end of the complex and less of a walk. I thoroughly appreciated that! Everything was just as stated in the agreement, all the linens were clean, dishes were clean and condo clean and ready for us. There were actually a few beach toys and chairs outside our unit that the owner leaves for guests to use! Again, saved us some money and much appreciated. Pools were very nice, hot tub a plus too. There was a mechanical issue with one pool for just one day, but not a problem. We used the other and stayed at beach longer that day. Mechanical problems happen no matter where you stay. The walk to the ocean was easy and good exercise at that. The location of the condo was central to everything as well. Kroger only 5 minutes away. Found a straw market around corner from condo that had nice sandwich and ice cream shop that we could walk to. Couple of shops there as well. The manager was very easy to work with considering I had to call a couple of times because we broke the clock and lost our key :( . Thank you for helping us have a great vacation. Stayed July 2014
View Property: 50894
Jerry & Marilyn Campbell
Syracuse
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2014
Thank you for letting us use your wonderful condo! Truly enjoyed it. We love Myrtle Beach and have been coming for 20 years and found your condo very homey and comfortable. Thanks again Jerry & Marilyn Campbell Syracuse, NY
View Property: 75284
Rob & Judy
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2014
Just a quick note to let you know that we totally enjoyed our stay in Unit 17-166 (May 10 to May24/14). Thank you for your hospitality! We hope to return next year, in September & we are seriously considering a months stay. It was a pleasure to deal with yourself, Dan & Andrew & hope we can do it again next year. Sincerely, Rob & Judy McGinlay.
View Property: 85810
Stef and Jared
Kentucky
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2014
My husband and I booked this condo for a week long beach vacation! The resort itself is quiet and very family friendly, which was important for us! Our 3 year old loved the play area and the pool! Jessie was a pleasure to work with and answered all of our questions promptly! :) The walk to the beach is about 8-10 minutes from the resort, but depending on what building your in (there are 27 buildings at this resort), you may have to walk a bit further. Our building was one of the closer ones, so that was great! This condo is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so that was our least favorite part...totting a 3 year old each trip! But...that is our only "complaint" (if you can even call it that!) :) The condo was clean, there was plenty of space for our son to play with his toys and I must say...he napped very well every day we were there (which never happens at home!) there is a washer/dryer in the unit! :) The condo unit had 3 beach chairs and some boggy boards which was a very pleasant surprise, so we didnt have to bring much for our trips to the beach! We would book this condo again and recommend it to families! :) Thanks for a great vacation!!
View Property: 41720
Susanne and Kevin
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed Arcadian Dunes. The location was perfect - a very simple and refreshing walk back and forth to beach. The unit we rented was beautifully decorated and very clean. It is the perfect size for a family of 4. The pool was great for our kids ages 5 and 8. We especially liked having the bar/ restaurant right next to the pool for drinks, snacks, music, etc. The tennis court was well maintained and we never had to wait for playing time.
Ashley Hinds
MD
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2014
My family and I had an awesome time,the unit was very clean although the bathrooms could use an update. All in all it was in close proximity to everything and the indoor pool was a delight to our children when the weather was rainy.
View Property: 54730
Vern Allen
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2012
Justin provided great customer service and directions on how to complete the reservation process on line.
G. MacDougall
Nova Scotia
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
As always we had a great stay. Good times, good friends. We have already reserved our Condo for next year.
View Property: 41721
Susan Cobb
Michigan
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011
We just wanted to say a special Thank you to you for helping to make our 1st visit to Myrtle Beach such a wonderful experience. Everything was so great - golfed, swam, walked and shopped. We had a wonderful time!
View Property: 41716
Laura R.
Williamsport Pa.
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Thank you for accommodating us at the last minute. Quite a few parents from our baseball team stayed here at Arcadian Dunes. Everyone was very friendly and we all enjoyed the shaded picnic area for our cook out.
View Property: 41729
Susan and Kevin
Pennfield, NY
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed Arcadian Dunes. The location was perfect - a very simple and refreshing walk back and forth to beach. The unit we rented was beautifully decorated and very clean. It is the perfect size for a family of 4. The pool was great for our kids ages 5 and 8. We especially liked having the bar/ restaurant right next to the pool for drinks, snacks, music, etc. The tennis court was well maintained and we never had to wait for playing time. Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers
View Property: 44799
Brian Chase
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Hi Guys, I rented with you guys first week of June 2013. I am interested in coming back down again this summer and was hoping to stay with you guys again since I had such a good experience last time. I was wondering if you would be able to let me know if the 1st week of June is available Thanks, Brian
View Property: 55003
carlos
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2012
We just wanted to let you guys know that we had a wonderful time there. We stayed at Arcadian Dunes 14355 it was fantastic we will be back next year we just wanted to say thank you for everything!!!!!
View Property: 41721
D. Attaway
Atlanta Ga
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Our condo was fantastic. We were as close to the ocean as we have ever been in a beach-front condo. We had views from 3 windows.
View Property: 42360
Penny Obe
Bracebridge,ON
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Hi Kathy & Jessie We got back home in Bracebridge, ON this afternoon and I am pleased to see there was no snow to greet us this time. I am writing to thank you for all you did for us during our visit in April to Bldg.27 - Unit 510.
View Property: 54952
Ken and Nicole
Monroeville, OH
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Stayed in this condo ....3-110 2 years in a row.. Again We Had a Blast!
View Property: 42365
Gerald Lear
Canada
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2013
Just wanted to say we had a wonderful time at Arcadian Dunes during April 2013. Stayed in bldg 25 apt 503. Will be returning again for April and May, 2014 . We have other friends who are staying at your site as well, for April 2014. We cant wait.
View Property: 50788
Carly and David
PA
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2012
Congratulations Carly and David!! He proposed on the Beach just last night. Can you picture this.. as the sun sets, they stand together facing each other holding hands he asks her to marry him. She loves the idea of theyre new life together. "She said Yes" This was the best vacation Ever!!